Harlan Co. school bus routes announced

Special to the Enterprise

The Harlan County Schools 2016-2017 bus schedule includes:


Bus 021: Butchie Clem – Jones Creek, Verda, Verda Camp.

Bus 414: Ralph Pryor – Hwy. 215 Official Hollow, Black Mountain walking track, Number 1 camp, Pounding Mill.

Bus 435: Ralph Crider – Disney, Brittians Creek, Number 2 camp.

Bus 153: Denver Tuner – Holmes Mill to Evarts on Hwy. 38.

Bus 013: Lawana Blevins – Macks, Hwy. 38, Eastbrook, Coxton.

Bus 466: Everitt Griffith – Hwy. 38 from Brookside to Evarts beginning at Brookside feed store, Ages Bottom and Kildav, Hwy. 215 to school.

School begins at 7:45 a.m., ends 2:45 p.m.


Bus 134: Elmer Wynn – River Ridge, Goose Bottom to Closplint.

Bus 111: Coleen Asher – Closplint to Colts Bridge.

Bus 073: TBA – Eastbrook, Coxton, Depot on Hwy. 38, Dartmont, Bailey’s Creek.

Bus 493: Jack White – Sal’s Branch, Middleton Addition, Evarts City, Redbud, behind high school and clinic.

Bus 060: Clifford Robbins – Special needs, Holmes Mill, Evarts, Black Mountain, to high school then Evarts Elementary.

School begins at 7:50 a.m., ends 2:55 p.m.


Bus 002: Jerry Ford – 72 West, Bardo, Stanfield, Pansy, Gulston, Upper Elcomb Trailer Park, Lenarue.

Bus 132: Martha Colinger – Mary Alice Camp, Hwy. 72, Hwy. 2425, Catrons Valley, Teetersville, Upper Elcomb, Lower Elcomb, Pope Hill, Oh Brothers Station, Tway, Holiday Apartments, HARH, Grays Knob camp, day care.

Bus 022: Stacy Noe – Watts Creeks, Lay Hill, Tremont Hill, Fresh Meadows, Dayhoit (White Star), Holiday Trailer Park, UPS, bypass.

Bus 024: Ben Johnson – Lawnvale, Rio Vista, Loyall, Black Bottom Road, Old Loyall, Hwy. 413, Lower Pine Mountain.

School begins at 7:50 a.m., ends 2:50 p.m.


Bus 042: Boyd Taylor – Bell Co. Line, Molus, Hwy. 119 to Hensley’s Grocery to school. Begins 7:05 a.m.

Bus 071: John Slusher – Dorcus Jane Lane, Tremont, Coldiron. Begins 7:06 a.m.

Bus 451: Jeff Roberts – Abe Hill, Forrester’s Creek, Jesse’s Creek, Happy Top. Begins 6:40 a.m.

Bus 131: Jesse Bailey – End of 219 to Hensley’s Grocery, Banner Fork. Begins 7:05

Bus 130: Robert Simpson – Around the World, Platts Fork, Terry’s Fork. Begins 7:05 a.m.

TBD: Oh Brothers Service Station, Harlan, 119, Dayhoit trailer park, Tremont. Begins 6:53 a.m.

Bus 005: Greg Bailey – Watts Creek, Fresh Meadows, Dayhoit, Tremont Hill, Loyall, Rio Vista. Begins 6:37 a.m.

Bus 074: Pete Stewart – Black Star, Pathfork. Begins 6:35 a.m.

Bus 033: Chad Woods – Sawbriar, Billie G. Hollow, Daniels Mountain, Water Tank Road.

School begins at 7:50 a.m., ends 2:45 p.m.


Bus 494: Dennis Daniels – Smith area down to lake.

Bus 090: Jeff Ramsey – CC Hollow, Garrett Hollow, Old Crummies Mountain.

Bus 045: Gary Grubbs – Lenarue, Mary Helen, Bobs Creek, Lower Cawood, Little Creek and Big Creek.

Bus 011: Roy Farmer Jr. – Martins Fork Lake, Three Point, Old Dam Road Junction 3463, Day Branch Hollow to school.

Bus 025: James Grubbs – Hwy. 421 to Va. state line, Cranks Hollow.

Bus 151: Teddy Stephens – Special needs in Cawood, Still House branch, Qualls Road, Thompson Branch Road to school.

Bus 026: Scott Caldwell – Lenarue, Grays Knob Camp, Catrons Creek, Dressen, to Cawood Elementary.

Bus 427: Rob Jordan (special needs).

School begins at 7:30 a.m., ends 2:40 p.m.


Bus 431: Shelia Hensley – Hwy. 421 to Al’s Cash and Carry, Bigalow Rd.

TBA – Hwy. 2008 to Leslie County line, Big Laurel, Isaac’s Creek, Hwy. 510, Hwy. 221, Trailer Park Street.

Bus 154: Brenda North – Straight Creek to Tacky Town, 221 West to school.

Bus 451: Bruce Farley – Little Shepherd Trail, Pine Mt., Woodard Branch.

Bus 061: Cindy Messer – Sara Lane, 2009, Mill Branch

School begins at 7:50 a.m., ends 2:50 p.m.


Bus 041: Aaron Mills – Hwy. 119, Low Water Bridge to Putney Crossing to Nolansburg, then on Hwy. 522, Nolansburg to Putney Crossing.

Bus 073: Jeff Wilson – Hwy. 119 to Putney Crossing, Hwy. 522 to Hwy. 413, to Recycle Center, to 119 and to school.

Bus 015: Leroy Saylor – Loyall, Old Loyall, Rosspoint (Jct. of Hwy. 413) west to Highbank, Baxter to Hwy. 119.

Bus 031H: John Simpson – Special needs from Teetersville to Rosspoint School.

School begins at 7:50 a.m., ends 2:40 p.m.


Bus 006: Donald Massey – Top of mountain on Sand Hill to West Main and East Cumberland to Elementary.

Bus 001 Kaye Creech – Benham, Lynch, Golf Course Road to CES.

Bus 043: Karen Miller – Colliers Creek to old Hwy. 119, Blair, Mastin Dr., Springfield.

Bus 495 – Beth Terry – South Cumberland (Koal Town Area) U.S. 119, Hiram straight, 119 to Putney, Hwy. 2010 to Hwy. 522 to CES.

Bus 102: David Fields – Benham, Lynch, Russel Drive, Brown Street to Elementary to CES.

Bus 023: John Sizemore – Cloverlick, New York Section to CES.

Bus 150: Howard Powell – Gilley Hollow, Old highway 119 to Totz. Special Needs to CES

Bus 032H: Eugene Stagnolia – Letcher Co. Line, Mastin Drive, Lynch, Special Needs to CES.

School begins at 7:45 a.m., ends 2:35 p.m.


Cloverfork area to Harlan County High School

Bus 413: Don White – Eastbrook, Coxton, Brookside, Ages Bottom, Ages Hollow, Hwy. 38 to Harlan, Fairview. Begins 6:50 a.m.

Bus 424: Fred McCreary – Disney to Pounding Mill to Old Evarts High School. Begin 6:45 a.m.

Bus 482: Robert Evans –Black Mountain to Jones Creek to High School. Begins 7 a.m.

Bus 439: David Evans –Dartmont, Bailey’s Creek, North Evarts, Old Evarts High School, Evarts City, Buddies, Kildav, Hwy. 38 to Verda.

Bus 092: Lisa Short – Holmes Mill to Colts. Begins 6:05 a.m.

Cumberland area to Harlan County High School

Bus 112: Jerry Edwards – Lynch, East Benham to Benham City Hall, Cloverlick to HS. Begins 6:50 a.m.

Bus 012: Bill Scott – Letcher Co. line to Springfield, Chrisman Manor, West Main Street, back street to Hwy. 119 to HS. Begins 6:54 a.m.

Bus 003 Von Edwards – Main St., Field Street, Pride Terrace, New York Section, Sand Hill Bottom, Sand Hill Mt., Hwy. 119 (old road) to Putney to HS. Begins 6:40 a.m.

Bus 004: Kevin Houser – Benham Gas Station, Clutts, Russell Drive, East Main Cumberland, Downtown Cumberland to HCHS. Begins 6:50 a.m.

Harlan area to Harlan County High School

Bus 101: LeAnn Nantz – Hwy. 2008 to Leslie Co. line, Hwy. 510, Hwy. 221, Hwy. 421 Pine Mountain. Begins at 6:25 a.m.

Bus: 072: Tina Farley – Tacky Town, Bell County line, Green Hills School, Little Shepherd Trail (transfer with Small Bus). Begins at 6:30 a.m.

Bus 133: Charles McMillen – Neff, Three Point, Smith, Hwy. 987. Begins 6:30 a.m.

Bus 465: Tim Rouse – Lenarue, Old Hwy. 421, Bobs Creek, Cawood, Big Creek, Little Creek, Crummies Mountain, Cranks, to Va. line. Begins at 6:30 a.m.

Bus 461: TBD – Pathfork, all stops on Hwy. 119 (includes Billy G Hollow, Sukey Ridge). Begins 6:20 a.m.

Bus 496: Gary Love – Molus, Coldiron, Forrester’s Creek, Happy Top, Terry’s Fork,Wallins Fire Station. Begins 6:20 a.m.

Bus 121: Carl Farmer – Banners Fork, Wallins, 119 to high school.

Bus 122: John Tom Howard –Watts Creek, Tremont, Dayhoit, Fresh Meadows, Holiday Trailer Park on old 119. Begins 6:40 a.m.

Bus 497: Glen Wills – Emerling Road, Rio Vista, Loyall, Old Loyall, County Pike, Lawnvale, Hwy. 119.

Bus 072: David Smiddy – new Hwy. 119 to Nolansburg Loop to Hwy. 522 to Hwy. 413 Baxter. Begins 6:40 a.m.

Bus 082: Loren Pate – Pansy, Bardo, Mary Alice Camp, Dressen, Beach Grove Lane, Mary Alice, Hwy. 2425, Teetersville, Elcomb. Begins 6:45 a.m.

Bus 044: Melissa Owens – Harlan bypass to Old Hall School. Begins 6:58 a.m.

Bus 018H: Stephen Daniel – (special needs) Sawbriar, Abe Hill, Billy G Hollow.

Bus 080H: Linda Ingle – (special needs) High school to Cumberland Elementary

School begins 8 a.m., ends 2:45 p.m.

Courtesy of Harlan County Schools


Special to the Enterprise

comments powered by Disqus